August 2nd 2018 Election Results

Here are the election results for the State Primary and County General Election that took place on August 2nd, 2018:

  • TN Governor (R) Primary Winner: Bill Lee
  • TN Governor (D) Primary Winner: Karl Dean
  • US Senate (R) Primary Winner: Marsha Blackburn
  • US Senate (D) Primary Winner: Phil Bredesen
  • US House Dist. 1 (R) Primary Winner: Phil Roe
  • US House Dist. 2 (R) Primary Winner: Tim Burchett
  • Mayor of Sevier Co. Winner: Larry Waters (R)
  • City Commission Seat A Sevier Co. Winner: Ryan Desear (R)
  • Commission Dist. 10 Seat B Sevier Co. Winner: Todd Humble (R)
  • Commission Dist. 6 Seat A Sevier Co. Winner: Greg Haggard (R)
  • Constable  Dist. 5 Seat A Sevier Co. Winner: George Lawson (R)

For more information about this election as well as upcoming elections, please visit the Sevier County Election Commission Website at: